Good and Bad dreams

As per Jnana Pradeepika and Ashtanga Hriaya Classic texts:

There are 7 types of dreams given in our texts:

Dristha(which one may have seen in life)

Sruta(Things heard in life)

Anubhuta(things expereinced through smell, taste and touch)

prarthita(things desired in life)

Kalpita(fancied or imaginary things)

These five have no meaning

But next 2 have:

bhavija(beyond the scope of above 5)

doshaja(dreams caused by a surcharge of tridoshas(in nervous and sensory systems)-In other words the intensity of bad dreams will get reduced, if you are perfectly healthy.

(For wealth and health)

© 2018 © Nikhil’s World All the rights reserved.